US considers new travel ban that affects 7 African countries

An official at the department of homeland security says the United States is considering stricter travel restrictions for countries whose nationals frequently overstay their visas.

African countries including Chad, Burkina Faso, Djibouti, Eritrea, Liberia, Somalia and South Sudan have the highest rates of overstaying temporary visas.

White house spokesman, Hogan Gidley informed that reducing overstays remains a priority for the administration.


Share this: