Nasarawa election tribunal receives 12 petitions – Official

The national and state houses of assembly election petition tribunal sitting in Lafia has received 12 petitions from different candidates in Nasarawa state.

The secretary of the tribunal, Mr Bello Mukhtar, made this disclosure to newsmen in Lafia today.

He said the candidates of the People’s Democratic Party filed five petitions, All Progressives Congress filed two petitions and the People’s Democratic Movement filed three petitions.

He also said the Zenith Labour Party and the All Progressiveness Grand Alliance each filed one petition.

Mukhtar stated that the tribunal was still expecting petition from the re-run elections that were conducted on March 23.

Share this: