Council Poll: APC Clears All 389 Councillorship seats In Osun

The Chairman, Osun state independent electoral commission, Segun Oladitan has declared 389 APC candidates, winners of the local government elections held on Saturday.

Subsequently, the winners of the elections were presented with certificates of return at the commission’s headquarters, in Osogbo, the state capital.

Oladitan commended all political parties for their cooperation in ensuring a peaceful election in the state

One of the councillors elect, Abdulhakeem olaoye assured of his readiness to contribute meaningfully to the lives of his people.

The election was held in 389 wards across the state, with 318 candidates unopposed.

Share this: