President Trump

Trump moves to ban citizens from new eight countries

President Donald Trump’s latest move to ban citizens from eight countries entering the United States has suffered a court defeat.

A federal judge slapped a temporary restraining order on the open-ended ban before it could take effect this week.

The State of Hawaii had sued in Honolulu to block president trump effecting the ban this week.

The policy targets Iran, Libya, Syria, Yemen, Somalia, Chad and North Korea, as well as some Venezuelan officials.

Meanwhile, white house press secretary, Sarah Huckabee Sanders said the latest order undercuts efforts to keep Americans safe.


Share this: